CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Please submit your review here.  Read our other reviews on this page.

Outstanding service all round! Thank you so much SQ. From start to finish the whole experience was simple and actually what I was looking for. The vehicle was exactly how it was described and the customer service collecting it was brilliant. Pleasure to meet you, Steve and I will be recommending more people your way! Lloyd Culliford
We have been so impressed at how professional Steve conducted the sale of our mini countryman, and we are so pleased with the car. Steve went above and beyond to arrange that we could collect the car to suit a tight schedule, he pulled in favour’s and now owes some! just to help us out, we are so grateful. The customer service and communication were first class, Steve was friendly and welcoming. The car prep was amazing, when we viewed the car, we were impressed, when we picked it up we were bowled over, it looked just stunning. Steve made buying this car so easy, we highly recommend SQ Car Sales. With thanks. Katherine Artis
Perfect mini for me.  Hi Steve. Just wanted to thank you for the briliant service. Nothing was too much trouble, patiently explaining/answering any queries. The car was immaculate inside and out. Stunning car. Superb service. Caroline Weller
Just the mini I was looking for What can we say but brilliant service from start to finish. Steve kept us updated all the time from when it was ready to view and test drive to when it was ready to collect. He sorted all the paperwork, leaving us to just turn up and drive away. And what a car !! Superb valeting inside and out as always. This is not the first time we’ve purchased a car from Steve and I’m sure it won’t be the last. Thank you Paul Brown
What a stunning car, what a stunning experience from start to finish. Bought a mini-1.6 coupe in a spiced orange a couple of weeks ago from Steve at SQ Car Sales. From test driving it to buying it was a pleasure, Steve is the man you deal with, what a stunning person he is. The car is immaculate inside and out, sold with 6 months warranty. Thanks Steve, STUNNING All the best Antony Hare
Hi Steve I would like to thank SQ Car Sales for the excellent service in providing me with my fantastic new Mini ” I Absolutely Love It. I had the warmest welcome upon my arrival ans Steve was very professional throughout. I had an amazing test drive that made me fall straight in love with my New Mini. Every car in SQ Car Sales showroom was in excellent condition TOP CLASS. You will not leave disappointed at all but you will leave with the biggest smile on your face like i did. I was even given 6 months warranty free and a Full service history for my Mini and all the paper work was perfect. There is so much choice that you get spoilt for choice i could bought them all. Thank you for a excellent experience and i know where i will be coming for my next car, I am one very happy customer. XXX Mrs R Wright
Hi Steve Just a quick note to say how much we are enjoying our Mini Camden and for the excellent customer service. Also for helping us sell our old vehicle by putting us in touch with a potential buyer, going above and beyond Thank you agian Lynne & Steve
Hi Steve Just wanted to thank you so much for my car I absolutely love it. I couldn’t stop driving it last night and also for the extra mats, and full tank of petrol etc, and sending it out to me beautifully spotless. If i can bring it back every Saturday for a wash and hoover that will be great, It was lovely doing business with you and hope to see you soon. Will definitely be coming back to you when my eldest needs a new car. many thanks again. Mauz ( sawston cambridge )
Dear Steve I wanted to drop you a message to thank you for my fabulous Mini i could’t be happier… dealing with you was a pleasure…no hard sales, lots of information and a great service. I would (and will) recommend you to anyone looking for a first class service and a great value Mini. MRS W Strange
Dear Steve Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all the help you gave my son Tom when he was looking for his Mini. What i admired most was your integrity and honesty. The first Mini we saw you had promised to another customer, so despite Tom wanting it desperately you still honoured your agreement with your other client. It was a true pleasure dealing with you and despite Tom changing his mind several times with the colour, you were very patient and found him the perfect car. I would definitely recommend you to family and friends, you are a true gentleman and it was a pleasure doing business with you. Mrs L Wadsworth
Just thought i would drop you a line to let you know that sophie is totally in love with her new black Mini and would like to thank you for your friendly and efficient service. If any of my friends or family want to buy a Mini in the future i will send them your way. Many thanks again Mrs P Bennett
Thank you very much for your customer service when i bought my Mini off you. Your service was excellent and always kept me updated on what was going on. Thank you for making the sale with me and i am very happy that i bought my second car off you. Miss C Hammond
Thanks very much for looking for a first car for our son Luke. He loves driving the car and is very happy with his purchase. We looked in many garages in Cambridge but ther was no decent cars for his Budget of �5000. You found him a great car at a good price. Nothing was to much trouble for you. We would recommend you to family and friends. We will come back to you again in the future. Clive & Sara Cambridge
I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say it was a pleasure doing business with an Honest caring and very trust worthy guy. I am a single Lady that feels very vulnerable when buying a car, but from the start you where a true Gent you never pushed me into something i did not want and the level of service, warranty and roadside assistance was perfect for my needs. I will definitely recommend you and use you again. Sue X
Thanks Steve for finding my DREAM Mini. The colour and spec are perfect I just love it it’s everything i wanted and more. I will recommend to all my Friends and Family. Mrs G Turner. x
Hi Steve just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for the service you gave us when buying the Ford Fiesta ST from you. From start to finish we never felt under pressure to buy even after the road test. The car was presented in immaculate condition and with a full service history. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to friends and family. Best wishes D Hargrave
I bought a Smart car from steve. His card reads “For Service & Quality”. This is true in my experience and perhaps quite rare in car sales. I have bought a quality product at a fair price with some sound advice on the possible sale of my second car. I would buy from SQ Car Sales again. Thanks steve. Mr J Goldman
We found a car for sale from SQ Car Sales through Auto trader. We were very pleased with the car we purchased and the service from Steve who was very helpful and explained everything very clearly. He was on time for appointments and returned phone calls as required. We have no hesitation in recommending anyone dealing with SQ Car Sales. Mr K Grace
Just a few words to express my thanks for supplying my lovely Mini One and my appreciation for the customer service i received. Its quite refreshing in today’s world to experience a pleasant sale without pressure and moreover everything we discussed and agreed came to fruition without delay. I would definitely recommend SQ Car Sales without hesitation. All the best for the future. from an independent women of the world, Lorraine from (Stansted)
I Bought my lovely little gold Renault Clio from SQ Car Sales and was absolutely delighted with it. Steve, who owns SQ Car Sales, is a very helpful, polite young man and it was a pleasure to do business with him. I wish Steve all the best for the future. Mrs Sutherland (Cambridge)
We bought a fantastic 1st car for our son back in October 2013. The customer service we received from Steve was first class as was the car. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family. Its hard to find good customer service these days. Mr & Mrs A (Hertfordshire)
My sons 1st car was purchased through SQ Car Sales and he is absolutely delighted with it. Steve’s Knowledge of what young drivers want in there first car was very helpful and has been a pleasure doing business with him. Mr B (Suffolk)
We purchased a really nice little Vauxhall Corsa From SQ Car Sales and it was a very nice experience the service we received was excellent. We will buy from him again. Mr Barker (Sudbury)
Nice one Steve. Can i just say its been a pleasure doing business with you. I’ve never meet a more honest and thorough car dealer, especially as you let my kids trash your office too! I’ll definitely keep your number if that’s ok. Thanks again. Mr P Stefanowicz (Northants)
“We would just like to say again a huge Thank you for the car! We are so happy with it and cant express how impressed we have been with your professional and friendly service. We have to admit that we were worried about buying a car through a sales person but the whole experience was great and we are so pleased we found you! We would recommend you to anyone” Thanks again Rob and Rox (Suffolk) x
I just wanted to say a massive thank you for finding me the perfect Mini. I know i was probably a bit fussy with the requirements but the one you found me was perfect. I have had several people admire my car and would definitely recommend SQ CAR SALES to friends and family. Thanks Again Mel x (Cambridge)
Hi Steve just wanted to drop you a quick line to say how impressed Michael and i were with the all round service you provided in helping us buy the VW Polo as Micheal’s first car. Thank you for making sure the car was totally safe, including putting 3 new tyres on, and going that extra mile, by agreeing to deliver the car (despite living over an hour away from you) due to the DVLA computer being down which meant we couldn’t tax the car. I have already recommended you to some of my friends who will also be looking to purchase first cars for their children, and have given them your website details. Thank you once again Mrs C Andrews from (Essex)
I really wanted to thank you for a truly surprising and pleasant car buying experience we had at your showroom. We had visited some of the large car showrooms in Cambridge to be met by bored salesmen with a ‘take it or leave it’ attitude so it was really refreshing to come to you and be met by someone who owned their own business and had a real pride in what they did. In addition to that I was able to buy a lovely Fiat 500 with low mileage at a price which beat every other garage we had visited. I absolutely love the little car and appreciate all the effort you went to to ensure that the car,the warranty,customer service and servicing was of the highest order. Please use this on your website and many thanks again for all your hard work. Jean. from Teversham, Cambridge
Hi Steve Nicholas absolutely loves the car! We managed to keep it a surprise until his birthday on Thursday and he’s just so pleased with it. Thanks again for all your help and for making the car buying process so pain-free! I’ll definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a car and i’m sure we’ll be heading your way again one day! All the best, Rebecca from Sawston (Cambridge)”

Mini Cooper

This is my second Mini from SQ Car Sales. Steve is wonderful and so professional!
When I bought my First Mini from Steve, the sale went very smooth. I left reassured that I had a very good car which was carefully selected and prepared for its new home. I drove my First Mini for two years without any issues. Unfortunately, I had a car accident and the Mini was written off. I did not hesitate to get back in touch with Steve to see if I could find another Mini. Steve was so helpful and understanding of my urgency to find another car. He prioritised my search and kept me informed of the progress. I knew I was in very good trusting hands. He found another Mini, almost identical to my previous one but even better! I am ever so grateful for all the effort! SQ Car Sales certainly look after their clients.
Rasa Mankute , 06 Feb 2023
 

Mini Cooper Roadster

After seeing the car my son bought from SQ Car Sales recently, Steve sourced a Mini Roadster for me.
Excellent service and communication throughout, including after sales by finding suitable accessories.
I would have no hesitation in recommending SQ Car Sales – Steve is honest, trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with.
Karen Hein-jones , 18 Dec 2022
 

Mercedes E class

Hi Steve,
Thanks again! Well happy with the car! Top service…car spotless, serviced, MOT and a warranty included. A genuine fella!! All the best!!!
Nick , 19 Nov 2022
 

Mini Cooper

Brilliant
Fantastic service, genuine owner who’s passionate about a good service and very helpful, would definitely use them again when i need a new car
Jasper Watts , 25 Sep 2022
 

Mini Cooper

Perfect Car, open and honest company. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Steve was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the initial call asking for information he was open and honest. We travelled over 120 miles to view the vehicle which was absolutely pristine and well worth the journey. I couldn’t fault any part of our contact with this fantastic company. If you are looking for a mini this is the place to go. Thank you Steve for making our transaction as stress free as possible. Thank you.
Sarah Marsh , 12 Sep 2022
 

Mini 1.6 Cooper Roadster

Excellent Customer Service and Quality
SQ Car Sales provided excellent customer service when purchasing my new Mini and went above and beyond to ensure the car was in perfect condition to start driving as soon as possible.
Connor Hein-jones , 03 Sep 2022
 

MIni 2.0 Cooper Auto

Great experience
Stephen was great! Service was awesome and thorough. Would highly recommend
Eduardo Rivera , 23 Jul 2022
 

Mini

Would recommend without hesitation.
The whole experience was as close to buying a new car as you would get. The car was immaculately presented. Steve was passionate and knowledgeable about Minis and it was overall a stress free pleasurable experience.
Amber Grantham , 16 Jun 2022
 

Mini One

I would recommend Steve to anyone. My husband and I are from out of the country and were unfamiliar with the car buying process in the UK. Steve made the entire experience fast, easy, and painless. It’s obvious that he cares about his business, clients, and the cars he sells. I would go back to Steve in a heartbeat.
Suzanne Tully , 24 Apr 2022
 

Mini Cooper Baker street

Brilliant from start to finish
From start to finish, SQ was brilliant. Went above and beyond call of duty, and the level of care for the care we purchased was outstanding.

Very friendly, professional and I would not hesitate in buying from them.
Jason Biggs , 20 Apr 2022
 

Mini Cooper D

Steve was friendly, attentive and professional. He couldn’t do enough for me. From viewing to test drive, from sale to collection the experience was brilliant. Thoroughly recommended.
Angela Shipp , 07 Apr 2022
 

Mini Cooper S Roadster

Really pleased with my new car, Steve was very helpful and made the transactions very easy. Being fully informed about the car made the decision to buy very easy. Steve was honest and this made my husband and myself very confident in our purchase. Many thanks Steve for all you help.
Kerry Pearson , 13 Feb 2022
 

Mini Cooper

Sq car sales were helpful and polite and did there up most to make you feel welcome. The car had a mot and service ready for collection and they have been helpful throughout. Steve (owner) helped me sort a problem. Very happy with the service. Also car sales come with 12 months warranty.
Nicola Moss , 11 Jan 2022
 

Mini Cooper

SQ Car Sales are simply the best!
Steve at SQ Car Sales is superb. No hard pressure sell, just considerate and informative. Great test drive and he presented all the relevant information clearly and concisely. I don’t live locally but he’s happy to collect you from the station so that you can then drive away with no hassle.
I love my Mini. It was the first one spotted on AutoTrader. So pleased it was with SQ Car Sales. It was right on top of Christmas but still everything worked out perfectly. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Gillian Smith , 23 Dec 2021
 

Fiat 500

VERIFIED PURCHASE
Fantastic service from Steve at SQ car sales. Prior to collection he made sure that the car was all sorted and any minor niggles were rectified. No hard sell. If you are looking for a small second-hand car, it is well worth contacting Steve.
Graham Millard , 23 Nov 2021
 

Mini Roadster

VERIFIED PURCHASE
Excellent Customer Service, polite, efficient, honest, helpful and nice cars. Good communication. Would recommend
Helen Ratcliffe , 09 Nov 2021
 

Mini Cooper SD

VERIFIED PURCHASE
High standards all around, 5/5
Steve was absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond with the level of customer service and was very approachable. Buying a car as a female can be quite a daunting process. Steve explained everything to me and helped me through the process. Thank you so much!
Kelly Billington , 26 Oct 2021
 

Mini

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Steve made buying my new car a pleasure he couldn’t do enough for me and the car looks great after he had prepared it
Peter Norton , 27 Sep 2021
 

Ford Focus TDCI

Excellent! Great guy
Excellent, flexible, great communication, helpful and great value. Stephen sold me a lovely car, and was flexible on when I could pick it up and it came with a 6 month warranty also. Highly recommend. Thanks!
Marco , 11 Oct 2021
 
VERIFIED PURCHASE

Great service, great car
Great experience, SQ delivered everything and more than agreed. Really pleased with the mini, preparation was excellent, feels like a new car.. great service Steve, thanks
Anonymous , 17 Sep 2021
 

Mini Cooper

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Steve goes the extra mile
Brilliant customer service and very trustworthy. Excellent presentation of vehicle and high quality cars at a great price
Paul Roberts , 08 Sep 2021
 

Mini One

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Highly recommended
Steve was brilliant, his collection of minis were the best quality I had seen. You could see the time and care he has put into them. Would definitely buy from Sq car again and readily recommend them. So happy with my new mini.
Gaye Linwood , 17 Aug 2021
 

Mini Cooper

VERIFIED PURCHASE
Excellent Service
From the first phone call, to the moment I drove my beautiful Mini Cooper away, Steve was incredibly professional, courteous and helpful, providing lots of information but not overwhelmingly.I can not recommend him enough. As soon as I went for a test drive, I knew I had to have a Mini, I could not stop smiling. I will be back in a couple of months to get a Mini for my daughter who has decided she must have one too. Thanks Steve!
Nykola , 20 Aug 2021
 

Mini Cooper

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Very friendly, efficient service, trust worthy dealer very happy with my mini thank you
Lisa Peach , 20 Jul 2021
 

Mini Cooper

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Buying my car from Sq Car Sales was a pleasant experience and I will happily recommend this place to friends and family. After a negative experience with buying a car from a different dealership, I was naturally a bit nervous to buy another car but had read previous reviews of this place and it made me feel more confident. Buying from Steve was a really enjoyable experience, his patience, knowledge and honesty all put me at ease, plus the fact that he’s not at all pushy was really refreshing. I want to thank Steve for going the extra mile with preparing my car too, when I picked it up it was spotless, thank you for the attention to detail!
Elena Lokckyer , 01 Jul 2021
 

Vauxhall Corsa LTD Edition

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Would highly recommend this garage, Steve is a rely helpful bloke and cars are really top quality
Terry Holden , 21 Jun 2021
 

Mini Cooper Cabriolet

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Would go back for my next car
The sales manager was very helpful on explaining all about the car, showing all the features, checks that need to be done, where all the levels are found and gave me full satisfaction and confidence how to drive safely in my new car
Steve Turner , 03 Jun 2021
 

Mini Cooper

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Stephen made the always daunting prospect of buying a second hand car easy. It’s been a real pleasure to deal with him, it almost felt like buying from a friend. His long time experience helps you making informed decisions, and you come out of his garage knowing you made the right one. I would totally recommend him to anyone wanting to buy a car.
Omar Parada , 20 May 2021
 

Renault Wind

VERIFIED PURCHASE

First class
Honest and professional. Purchasing our vehicle was unusually pleasurable.
Jerome , 13 May 2021
 

Mini Cooper Coupe

VERIFIED PURCHASE

A PERFECT BUYING EXPERIENCE
SQ was excellent – very accommodating and informative. Nothing was too much trouble. Would DEFINITELY buy from him again when I’m ready for my next mini.
Fiona , 20 Apr 2021
 

Mini Convertible

VERIFIED PURCHASE

All you could ask for in a dealer
Friendly, open, knowledgeable and honest a great combination of attributes for a car dealer, meant that buying from SQ Car Sales was an easy straightforward experience. I was specifically looking for a Mini Convertible and SQ had a great clean example and was easy to deal with even through the COVID restrictions. No messing about or fun and games just the right car at the right price.
David , 27 Feb 2021
 

Mini Cooper

VERIFIED PURCHASE

A pleasure to deal with
Most helpful throughout, kept us informed as the car was being prepared and went above and beyond to make it a smooth process in these difficult time. We felt in safe hands.
Bonny Harper , 23 Feb 2021
 

Mini coupe

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Excellent service
Knowledgeable, helpful, efficient and easy to deal with. Excellent covid-secure service and I love my new car. Would heartily recommend.
Dr Sharon D , 11 Mar 2021
 

Mini One

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Mini One. Best experience ever had buying car!!!
An incredible experience buying from SQ car sales. Will be recommending to everyone I know who needs to purchase a car! The whole process from start to finish was made so easy by Steves genuine approach that came with; excellent communication, great expertise and extensive knowledge. Do not have enough good words to say about him! Car itself was in MINT condition with added extras like car mats AND excellent warranty offered from Steve. As a mother who’s gone through purchasing 3 cars for her children, this was by far the best experience I have ever had in garage. Thank you so much, daughter left beaming and extremely happy.
Niamh , 22 Jan 2021
 

Mercedes SLK

VERIFIED PURCHASE

Fantastic
5 stars ***** – I echo the previous comments left by users – buying my Mercedes at SQ was a great experience!! No hard sell, just brilliant customer service from Steve – a great guy to work with. Highly recommended!! 🙂 🙂
Patrick , 12 Jan 2021
 

Mini 1.5 Cooper

Best “Shopping “ for a car experience EVER
By kevin P | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Bought a Mini Cooper just over three years old and in mint condition. I swear Steve, the Owner, could not have made this shopping experience any BETTER if we all lived to be 100 years old . This kind of service is just unheard of theses days . Steve supplied a mint car then after the deal was struck he added to the deal left and right . My wife drove off the forecourt with biggest smile I’ve ever seen . Good old fashioned service and fair deals , RARE, very rare. Chuffed to bits .
Kevin P , 08 Dec 2020
 

Vauxhall Corsa LTD Edition

Excellent service and great communication .
By Alison R 15 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Steve was helpful and professional , hand sanitizer available and PPE worn , Steve made buying the vehicle very easy and straight forward.
Alison R , 04 Nov 2020
 

Mini Cooper

MINI COOPER
By Rasa M on 16 Oct | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Big thank you to SQ Car Sales for the excellent service in providing me with my fabulous Mini! Steve was SO right – if you buy a car, buy a fun one to drive! I can truly say that I haven’t stopped smiling since leaving SQ Car Sales in my new MINI. Thank you Steve for all your help and for replying to my emails so swiftly!
Rasa M , 16 Oct 2020
 

Fiat 1.2 500 S

Highly Recommend!
By Harry E on 25 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Recently had an excellent experience buying a Fiat 500 S from SQ Car Sales. The car itself is in lovely condition and was very clean with great newly refurbished alloys. SQ car Sales also provided me with a fresh MOT and generous warranty. The customer service was excellent, with them being helpful, flexible, sincere, polite, and patient. The whole process went very smoothly, and I would be happy to recommend SQ Car Sales to anyone!
Harry E , 25 Sep 2020
 

Mini

New car bought.
By Alfie N on 18 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Just bought a mini from SQ cars great place would really recommend. 👍
Alfie N , 18 Sep 2020
 

Mini Cooper

Best dealer we have ever met.
By Rod T on 04 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Not your average dealer at all! Excellent professional and friendly service – will be our first port of call whenever we need another car! Cooper the dog provided the additional entertainment!!
Rod T , 04 Sep 2020
 

Fiat 500

First class customer service!!!
By Samantha W on 26 Aug | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Nothing was to much trouble!! Steve kindly met me out of hours on a Sunday as I couldn’t make any other day, he was extremely helpful throughout. We agreed a sale and from then on Steve kept me well informed with the progress of my Fiat 500, I can’t recommend him and this company enough very pleased with my car and the service I received throughout my buying experience! I would definitely use this company again!!! Buying a used car can be a daunting experience but Steve is a very genuine non pushy salesman as I find many others can be!!!
Samantha W , 26 Aug 2020
 
Fantastic service
By Anthony G on 18 Aug | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Having to buy a second hand car can be quite daunting but finding and buying a car through Steve made everything a whole lot easier He turned up at the agreed time and nothing was too much hassle. He ensured we were both covid safe throughout the test drive and again when we got back to the office. If I ever need to buy another car..Steve would the person I’d go too even though he is 40 odd miles from.where I live. I have total confidence in him and SQ car sales.
Anthony G , 18 Aug 2020
 
Excellent service
By Mary W on 12 Aug | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Really helpful and friendly experience with them. After sales service was great too. I would definitely use SQ car sales again.
Mary W , 12 Aug 2020
 

Mercedes E Class

Fantastic buying experience.
By Paul H on 11 Aug | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Just purchased a Mercedes from sq cars this is the third car we have bought from sq cars and we cannot fault any of the cars or his service they are without doubt the best prepared cars ,we would probably not purchase a second hand car from anywhere else now .would highly recommend to anyone,great guy to deal with.
Paul H , 11 Aug 2020
 
Would definitely recommend
By grace D on 12 Jun | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Really friendly and professional service, bought from them confidently and happily
Grace D , 12 Jun 2020
 

Mini Cooper

Great firm great cars
By Daniel M on 07 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Really easy to deal with Second time we have bought a car from here and won’t be the last
Daniel M , 07 May 2020
 

Mini

A1 Service
By Michelle M on 15 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Do not hesitate to buy a car from here. The service you receive is second to none. I would thoroughly recommend SQ Car Sales. You are in very good hands. So pleased with my car they certainly went above and beyond. They stayed open late and were even going to meet us at the train station in Cambridge and drive us to pick up our car. Very happy customer.
Michelle M , 15 Mar 2020
 

Mini

Great service and good car
By mark C on 03 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Helpful and knowledgeable without being at all pushy, very happy with my car and the service I received
Mark C , 03 Mar 2020
 

Mini One

Professional and personal service!

By ellie H on 26 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

SQ car sales are amazing and offer a professional personal service! Would recommend to anyone, Steve is a pleasure to deal with.
Ellie H , 26 Feb 2020
 

Mini Cooper

10/10 car buying experience By Radia S

11 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

I highly recommend SQ Car Sales and I could not be happier with the car (mini cooper) and service. It was a pleasant and easy purchase, very much worth the travel from London.
Radia S , 11 Feb 2020
 

Mini

By marie G on 06 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Very helpful showing me the car and filling out certain documents.Would certainly recommend Sq Car Sales
Marie G , 06 Feb 2020
 

Mini Cooper

By dominic S on 03 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

I bought a Mini Cooper from SQ Car Sales and can honestly say the car and service received has met all of my expectations. The Dealer was courteous and went the extra mile when needed to.I would not hesitate in recommending.
Dominic , 03 Feb 2020
 

Mini Cooper

By justin G on 15 Jan | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Friendly and helpful from start to finish & made sure the vehicle was in excellent shape before handing over. I’d recommend to anyone in the market for a Mini.
Justin , 15 Jan 2020
 

Mini Cooper

By Sally K on 26 Jun
I would highly recommend SQ Car Sales and I could not be happier with the car (Mini Cooper Convertible ) and service. It was a pleasure dealing with Steve.
Sally , 26 Jun 2019
 

Mini Cooper

By Nick C on 28 Feb
Know as a reputable dealer locally. I wanted to change my Mini Countryman for something smaller. I found a Mini Cooper that suited me very well. The Cooper came with a great 6 month warranty and a full service and a years MOT. Overall I’m very happy with the deal.
Nick , 28 Feb 2019
 

Mini Cooper

Hi Stephen
A Huge thank you for your help with my Mini purchase.It was a pleasure to meet you & such a lovely experience, you made it all so easy from start to finish.
I’m absolutely thrilled with my new car & will definitely be recommending you to my friends.
Thanks again
Maria x
Maria
 

Mini One

I would like to thank SQ Car Sales for the excellent service in providing me with my fantastic new Mini “I Absolutely Love It. I had the warmest welcome upon my arrival ans Steve was very professional throughout. I had an amazing test drive that made me fall straight in love with my New Mini. Every car in SQ Car Sales showroom was in excellent condition TOP CLASS. You will not leave disappointed at all but you will leave with the biggest smile on your face like i did. I was even given 6 months warranty free and a Full service history for my Mini and all the paper work was perfect. There is so much choice that you get spoilt for choice i could bought them all. Thank you for a excellent experience and i know where i will be coming for my next car, I am one very happy customer. XXX
Mrs R Wright
Mrs Wright
 

Mini One

Nicholas absolutely loves the car! We managed to keep it a surprise until his birthday on Thursday and he’s just so pleased with it. Thanks again for all your help and for making the car buying process so pain-free! I’ll definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a car and i’m sure we’ll be heading your way again one day! All the best, Rebecca from Sawston (Cambridge) Wright
Mrs Rebecca Wright
 

Fiat 500 1.4 sport

I really wanted to thank you for a truly surprising and pleasant car buying experience we had at your showroom. We had visited some of the large car showrooms in Cambridge to be met by bored salesmen with a ‘take it or leave it’ attitude so it was really refreshing to come to you and be met by someone who owned their own business and had a real pride in what they did. In addition to that I was able to buy a lovely Fiat 500 with low mileage at a price which beat every other garage we had visited. I absolutely love the little car and appreciate all the effort you went to to ensure that the car, the warranty, customer service and servicing was of the highest order. Please use this on your website and many thanks again for all your hard work. Jean. From Teversham, Cambridge
Jean From Cambridge
 

VW Polo

just wanted to drop you a quick line to say how impressed Michael and i were with the all round service you provided in helping us buy the VW Polo as Micheal’s first car. Thank you for making sure the car was totally safe, including putting 3 new tyres on, and going that extra mile, by agreeing to deliver the car (despite living over an hour away from you) due to the DVLA computer being down which meant we couldn’t tax the car. I have already recommended you to some of my friends who will also be looking to purchase first cars for their children, and have given them your website details. Thank you once again Mrs C Andrews from (Essex)
Mrs C Andrews
 

Mini Cooper R50

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for finding me the perfect Mini. I know i was probably a bit fussy with the requirements but the one you found me was perfect. I have had several people admire my car and would definitely recommend SQ CAR SALES to friends and family. Thanks Again Mel x (Cambridge)
Mel
 

Ford Focus Zetec

“We would just like to say again a huge Thank you for the car! We are so happy with it and cant express how impressed we have been with your professional and friendly service. We have to admit that we were worried about buying a car through a sales person but the whole experience was great and we are so pleased we found you! We would recommend you to anyone”
Thanks again Rob and Rox (Suffolk) x
Rob & Rox
 

Ford C-Max

Nice one Steve. Can i just say it has been a pleasure doing business with you. I have never meet a more honest and thorough car dealer, especially as you let my kids trash your office too! I’ll definitely keep your number if that’s ok. Thanks again. Mr P Stefanowicz (Northants)
Mr P Stefanowicz
 

Vauxhall Corsa

We purchased a really nice little Vauxhall Corsa From SQ Car Sales and it was a very nice experience the service we received was excellent. We will buy from him again. Mr Barker (Sudbury)
Mr Barker
 
Hi Steve
We bought a fantastic 1st car for our son back in October 2013. The customer service we received from Steve was first class as was the car. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family. Its hard to find good customer service these days. Mr & Mrs A (Hertfordshire)
Mr & Mrs A Hertfordshire
 

Renault clio

Dear Steve
I Bought my lovely little gold Renault Clio from SQ Car Sales and was absolutely delighted with it. Steve, who owns SQ Car Sales, is a very helpful, polite young man and it was a pleasure to do business with him. I wish Steve all the best for the future. Mrs Sutherland (Cambridge)
Mrs C Sutherland
 

Mini One

Dear Steve
Just a few words to express my thanks for supplying my lovely Mini One and my appreciation and for
For the customer service i received. It’s quite refreshing in today’s world to experience a pleasant sale without pressure and moreover everything we discussed and agreed came to fruition without delay. I would definitely recommend SQ Car Sales without hesitation. All the best for the future. From an independent women of the world, Lorraine from (Stansted)
Lorraine
 
Hi Steve
We found a car for sale from SQ Car Sales through Auto trader. We were very pleased with the car we purchased and the service from Steve who was very helpful and explained everything very clearly. He was on time for appointments and returned phone calls as required. We have no hesitation in recommending anyone dealing with SQ Car Sales. Mr K Grace
Mr K Grace
 

Smart Fourfor

Dear Steve
I bought a Smart car from Steve. His card reads “For Service & Quality”. This is true in my experience and perhaps quite rare in car sales. I have bought a quality product at a fair price with some sound advice on the possible sale of my second car. I would buy from SQ Car Sales again. Thanks Steve. Mr J Goldman
Mr J Goldman
 

Fiesta ST

Hi Steve
Hi Steve just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for the service you gave us when buying the Ford Fiesta ST from you. From start to finish we never felt under pressure to buy even after the road test. The car was presented in immaculate condition and with a full service history. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to friends and family. Best wishes

D Hargrave
Mr D Hargrave
 

Mini Cooper

Hi Steve
Thanks Steve for finding my DREAM Mini. The colour and spec are perfect I just love it it’s everything i wanted and more. I will recommend to all my Friends and Family. Mrs G Turner. x
Mrs G Turner
 
Dear steve
I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say it was a pleasure doing business with an Honest caring and very trust worthy guy. I am a single Lady that feels very vulnerable when buying a car, but from the start you where a true Gent you never pushed me into something i did not want and the level of service, warranty and roadside assistance was perfect for my needs. I will definitely recommend you and use you again. Sue X
Sue
 

Vauxhall Corsa

Hi Steve
Thanks very much for looking for a first car for our son Luke. He loves driving the car and is very happy with his purchase. We looked in many garages in Cambridge but there was no decent cars for his Budget of £5000. You found him a great car at a good price. Nothing was to much trouble for you. We would recommend you to family and friends. We will come back to you again in the future. Clive & Sara Cambridge
Clive & Sarah From Cambridge
 

Mini Cooper

Hi Steve
Thank you very much for your customer service when i bought my Mini off you. Your service was excellent and always kept me updated on what was going on. Thank you for making the sale with me and i am very happy that i bought my second car off you. Miss C Hammond
Miss C Hammond
 

Mini Cooper

Hi Steve
Just thought i would drop you a line to let you know that sophie is totally in love with her new black Mini and would like to thank you for your friendly and efficient service. If any of my friends or family want to buy a Mini in the future i will send them your way. Many thanks again Mrs P Bennett
Mrs P Bennett
 

Mini Cooper

Hi Steve
Just a quick note to say how much we are enjoying our Mini Camden and for the excellent customer service. Also for helping us sell our old vehicle by putting us in touch with a potential buyer, going above and beyond
Thank you agian
Lynne & Steve
Lynne & Steve
 

Mini One

Steve, thank you for the Mini One. It was so nice to speak to someone that new about Mini’s and not to be put under any pressure to purchase on the spot. The transactions went through very smoothly with a very professional approach reagarding the deal. It was exactly as you had described in your display ad and the Mini drove really nicely on my 115 mile drive home.

Anne has had a smile on her face ever since I handed the keys to her. You have made someone very happy. I hope she doesn’t wear out the panoramic sun roof. That was a lovely addition on the car.

Good luck with your expansion plans.

John
John Anscomb
 

Mini Cooper

Thankyou Steve. It’s been a real pleasure buying our daughters 21st birthday present mini from you. We looked At a lot of cars before we came across your business and it was like a breath of fresh air to see exceptional cars and have someone really listen to what we wanted and then make it happen.
You’ve pulled out all the stops to make the car perfect, shiny and beautiful. Refinishing the wheels in black has made it look a million dollars. Everyone who gets in it assumes it’s a brand new car! Thankyou again 👏👏👏
Angela Brewster
 

Mini Cooper S

Dear Steve

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all the help you gave my son Tom when he was looking for his mini. What I admired most was your integrity and honesty . The first mini we saw you had promised to another customer , so despite Tom wanting it desperately you still honoured your agreement with your other client . It was a true pleasure dealing with you and despite Tom changing his mind several times with the colour , you were very patient and found him the perfect car. I would definitely recommend you to family and friends , you are a true gentleman and it was a pleasure doing business with you.

Many thanks

Linsey
Linsey Wadsworth
 

Mini Cooper Cabriolet

Many thanks Steve for my fabulous Mini, I am delighted and its a dream to drive. Your superb customer service was second to none and very much appreciated. A truly memorable experience of trust and honesty.
Denise Burnett